Big Bad Breakfast

Normally I wouldn’t pick up a book that was specifically centered around one meal. The exception with this book was recognizing the author. Hiso other book had garnered high praise from friends so I knew that I needed this one as well.

I was definitely not disappointed! It may be a breakfast book, but there are plenty of dishes in the book that could be used at other meals of the day. I have already found plenty of recipes in the book that I can’t wait to try. I think the black pepper biscuits are at the top of the list.

I love the story telling and the photographs that are throughout the book. Especially when it comes to the biscuit recipe and the step by step photos that are included. I don’t think anyone will be upset if they buy this book. With the variety of dishes given from basic to more advanced, I think you will find something for everyone.

I received this book in exchange for an honest review from the blogging for books program.

Leave a Reply

