A modern way to cook

Looking back at her first book, I set my expectations based on what I had previously seen. Her new book looks and feels fairly similar. Flipping through both you can tell they came from the same author. Needless to say that isn’t a bad thing. I am equally thrilled with this title as I was her last. She set the bar high with the last book.

Like the last book this one really is a beautiful book. Nice heavy pages and gorgeous photography. The book also has a great flow. This book seems to be based more on quick and easy cooking rather than normal time consuming weekend cooking. Having quick and simple dishes are never seen bad thing.

There are seven different sections to the book. They are:

In the time it takes to set the table

Ready in twenty

On the table in half an hour

Forty-minute feasts

Investment cooking

Super-fast breakfasts

Quick desserts and sweet treats

I’m really looking forward to trying out the recipes in the book. We are currently trying to eat better so I know this book will definitely help.

I received this book in exchange for an honest review from the blogging for books program.

Leave a Reply

