The Wurst of Lucky Peach

If you are looking for a book on sausage this book is for you. Leading us to new types from all over the world and recipes to go with them. The various types showcased is nice being that it is always great to learn about new foods. I really enjoy the short snippets and storytelling throughout the book. This is the typical Lucky Peach book that I’m accustomed to getting. I would have been disappointed if it was anything less.

The travelling and eating stories make the book interesting. It gives readers a more enjoyable book that I think they will spend more time exploring. There are also the kinds of recipes that I would expect to see. I honestly can’t wait to try the chili recipe in the back. I have tried a few and they just didn’t it the spot. I’m hoping this recipe hits the spot.

If you are looking for a book on just making sausage this might not be the book for you. If you want to learn more about types of sausage then I would definitely recommend it.

I received this book in exchange for an honest review from the blogging for books program.

Leave a Reply

