The Elements of Pizza

The Elements of Pizza is Ken Forkish second book following Flour Water Salt Yeast. He certainly did not disappointed this time around. Just like his first book he gives you fantastic instruction and step by step directions. I can say I got what I was expecting.

It is broken down into seven chapters and theven recipe chapters are divided into more sections. The nice thing about the recipes are there seems to be something for everyone. From a same day dough to those with a 48 to 72 hour fermentation. Four different sauces and over 30 different pizzas.

I really enjoy how detailed the recipes and the step by step pictures and instructions given in the book. If I can’t make good dough after using this book I will be shocked.

Anyone wanting to make good pizza at home I think this will be a great book to guide them along. Thank you to the blogging for books program for providing me with this book in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

