Lucky Peach 101 Easy Asian Recipes

The new Asian cookbook by Peter Meehan and the editors of Lucky Peach is full of a wide variety of easy to somewhat challenging recipes. There is literally something for everyone inside. I was impressed with what is included but do find myself wishing there was a few more of my favorite recipes included. There are a lot of dishes that I have never heard of but really like forward to trying. This looks to be a great book for anyone wanted to get started with Asian foods.
The book is divided into thirteen different categories, some of which are soups and stews, noodles, different meats and super sauces.
Some of the dishes I look forward to trying include dumplings, pancakes, soy braised short ribs, pad see ew, mall chicken and lions head meatballs.
I would recommend this book to anyone interested in trying to learn to cook Asian foods. I think they would find the simple layout of the recipes very easy to follow along.
I received this book from the Blogging for books program in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

