My pantry by Alice Waters

Alice Waters newest book is My Pantry. She wrote the book with her daughter Fanny Singer who also illustrated the book. This is a look into her home pantry and what she makes and keeps on hand. Staples that she keeps on hand to throw together a quick meal. I really enjoyed the book and having the chance to see what she eats at home. The book will give home cooks lots of opportunity to learn to make new things at home.

The book is divided into eight sections:
Spice mixtures and condiments
Nuts
Beans and Other Legumes
Savory Preserves
Whole Grains
Preserved Fish and Meat
Cheese
Sweet Preserves

I really like the wide variety of recipes that are offered and I’m not sure what I want to make first. The nut, cheese and whole grain chapters will most likely be my starting place.

I received this book from the Blogging for books program in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

