The Homemade Kitchen by Alana Chernila

Alana Chernila has released her second book a follow up to The Homemade Pantry. Owning her first book I was looking forward to this book. Her recipes are easy to follow and well written. I thoroughly enjoy her writing style. I honestly don’t know where to start first with this book. There are so many dishes that look fantastic. With that said I may have to try my hand at the tart on the front cover. The book came as a paperback but is heavy enough that you don’t notice. It comes in at over 300 pages.

The book is broken down into the following sections:

Start where you are

Be a beginner

Feed yourself

Put your hands in the earth

Be active

Use your scraps

Do your best, and then let go

Be helpful

Do the work

Slow down

Eat outside

Invite people over

Don’t be afraid of food

There really are alot of recipes that look great in the book. I really love that a wide range of options are available. One of the other things that I really like about the book are the short stories throughout the book.

I was given this book in exchange for an honest review from the Blogging for books program.

Leave a Reply

