Happy Cooking by Giada De Laurentiis

Giadas newest book is Happy Cooking. I’m usually expecting all Italian when I come across one of her books. Her newest has more variety including some tips and healthy eating included. The book is nice and heavy with great photography through out. I was kind of surprised with the amount of recipes that I would like to prepare. I really think this book would be useful for more home cooks looking to add some variety to their diets. The book is divided into the following sections

First Things First # breakfast

Snacks and Small Plates

Salads and Seasons

Soups and Stews

Pastas and Risottos

Eating Clean

Weeknight Warriors

Vegetables and Sides

Weekends and Holidays

Treats and Sweets

Some of the recipes that I look forward to trying include Turkey breast Porchetta, bourbon brussel sprout skewers, caprese frittata, savory breakfast crepes, Asian radish slaw.

I would recommend this book to anyone who likes to cook. I recieved this book in exchange for an honest review from the blogging for books program.

Leave a Reply

