My new roots by Sarah Britton

My new roots is a plant based cookbook from Sarah Britton author of the blog My New Roots.

I have recently wanted to start expanding on the way we eat vegetables at home. This book was recommended by a friend who follows a somewhat vegetarian diet. We tend to fall in the same routine when it comes to dinnertime. Seasonal eating is loosely followed throughout the year. I can’t wait to dive in and try some new recipes and expand our repertoire.

The book is broken down by season and will help with all of the produce that is showing up at the farmers market.

I can’t wait to try some of the recipes in the book. Some that really stood out are:

Apple cinnamon buckwheat crispies

Olive and caraway flat bread

Raw cashew cheese

Blood orange chocolate cake

Miso sesame glazed eggplant

Strawberry chia jam

I received this book in exchange for an honest review from the Blogging for books program.

Leave a Reply

