Food52 Genius Recipes

image
The title of this book says it all. Genius recipes! Flipping through the book I’ve found that I pretty much want to make everything. I have made Marcellas tomato sauce and Jim Laheys no knead bread. I know those recipes work so I have no worries in making any of the others.

The nice thing about this book besides the layout of the book, the gorgeous photography or the paper that was used is the genius tips that are shared throughout. It’s really nice to see a wide variety of recipes from vegetables, meats and desserts. Salt crusted potatoes, gratin of zucchini,rice and onions, and grilled pizza are just a few of the recipes I look forward to trying.

I would give this book to any level of cook. The recipes are well thought out and written. This would be a great gift for anyone that has been cooking for a while. There is plenty of recipes for all cooks to learn something new. I recieved this book in exchange for an honest review from the Blogging for Books program.

Leave a Reply

