The sprouted kitchen bowl+spoon

Typically when I first get a new cookbook I’m generally not overly inspired or really excited to try many new recipes.  This book is definitely a change from that mindset.  A nice weight to the book and stunning photography throughout. Flipping through I’m already finding myself wanting to try most everything.  My household is currently trying to diet and eat healthier, there’s a lot of great options that cater to that.  Ive already found some new breakfast ideas that I can’t wait to try.  I have never visited the sprouted kitchen blog, but I’m going to be a regular visitor now.  The one thing that I did notice is there isn’t much meat in the book.  For a vegetarian or a person looking to try meatless meals this book would be a great choice.  All of the recipes are perfect bowl food.

The book is broken up into five categories:

Morning bowls

Side bowls

Big Bowls

Sweet bowls

Dressing and sauces

I’m genuinely looking forward to cooking from this book and would highly recommend it to anyone that loves to cook.

I recieved this book in exchange for an honest review from the Blogging for Books program.

Leave a Reply

